Day 87 – Peace of God

“I am leaving you with a gift—peace of mind and heart. And the peace I give is a gift the world cannot give. So don’t be troubled or afraid.” John 14:27

(As I was asking God to speak with me today, nothing was really happening… Then I was looking up some random verses and this one just stood up… So, I got the verse, then I needed the picture… I had a meeting at a place near the river and so I knew that I wanted to stop by the river after the meeting. So I did! It was so beautiful and peaceful… As I was taking some pictures it all came together… You see, the city view in the back and yet, the  nature close by… such contrast. Nature verses city. How important it is to receive this gift of peace of mind and heart as we go through the daily life. Lets push the “city” far away and receive this great gift!)

About artbycamila

Hello! My name is Camila Silva. I'm currently living in Brazil where I study visual arts. View all posts by artbycamila

3 responses to “Day 87 – Peace of God

  • Regina (Gina) Arnold

    God bless you, too, Camila. I think this is a beautiful verse and photo. It showed up via your blog just when I needed it most.

  • Florence Kuek

    i have almost preferred waters than mountains…during my teenage years, we lived by the straits of malacca. it was very convenient for me to cycle to the beach whenever i needed to “breathe” and “talk to God.” …sun set time or hot afternoon… when i needed it, i was just glad that that stretch of pantai for kind of reserved for me. the waves, the birds, the sky, and even the smell of the salty sea water… hmm.. peace of God. “voice” of God. the feel of God. all in all.

Leave a Reply

