Day 121 – Looking for His mercy

“We keep looking to the Lord our God for his mercy, just as servants keep their eyes on their master, as a slave girl watches her mistress for the slightest signal.” Psalms 123:2

(You know those days that you just want to cry but tears won’t come out? When you can’t describe what you are feeling? Today was one of those days for me… I just had to get out and stop everything I was doing and look for God… I found this place, I sat down and all I could say was “Lord have mercy…” And I’ll keep looking for it…)

 

About artbycamila

Hello! My name is Camila Silva. I'm currently living in Brazil where I study visual arts. View all posts by artbycamila

7 responses to “Day 121 – Looking for His mercy

  • terry1954

    i m sorry you had a rough day. hope tomorrow brings sunlight in your life

  • altarofheaven

    This Scripture ministers to me right now, and brings me comfort thank you for your obedience in sharing this.

    I’m praying for you but so is our Savior Jesus Christ, He is interceding for you right now seated on the mercy seat at the right hand of the Father. Thank you for being His vessel and may His mercy rain down on you, and remember even these ‘down days’ serves God’s purpose because you are able to have more compassion and mercy and comfort others when they have ‘down days.’ That’s what He’s showing me:

    “Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any affliction, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God. For as we share abundantly in Christ’s sufferings, so through Christ we share abundantly in comfort too.” 2 Corinthians 1:3-5

  • forhisgloryandpraise

    You just described my day today. The picture is beautiful, like a garden in Heaven. Remember it is days like this, when we can’t even utter the words we need to say to the Lord that His Holy Spirit kneels before God’s throne and says those prayers for us.

    • artbycamila

      God is just beyond what we can even think… He uses our weakness to bless others… and I;m not going to try to understand that… I’ll just let Him do His thing because He does it so well…

      • forhisgloryandpraise

        And you allow him to work through words and your photos. That picture would make a beautiful quilt. I loved it and the words you put with it, brings me a sense of peace and of resting in the Garden of God. Thank you for sharing it with us!

Leave a Reply

