Paintings

Hi everyone!

I’ve been hesitating to post this, but now I think is time… Since I found the blog community so helpful and encouraging, I’m posting this today.

I’ve been painting since I was about 6 years old. It was sort of therapy for a nervous child… for the teenager, it became my hidden voice… now it is my passion…

I know that I could go far with my art but at the same time I want to hold on to it…  I struggle a lot with self-esteem and with the word “artist”… It is a work in progress… At the same time I want to be recognized as an artist, I want to keep it within my 4 walls…

Couple weeks ago I wrote a bucket list of 31 things I want to do before I turn 31. And one of the things I wrote was: See the sunrise at the beach (it happened last Sunday, May 6th). On more thing that I wrote was: Be recognized as an artist.

It made me think… I’m already recognized by others… I need to recognized myself as an artist… again, work in progress…

I post some of my paintings (the most recently ones) at FineArt America. If you appreciate my work, or if think you know someone that might like my work, I would really appreciate if you help me spread it out and conquer my doubts…

Thank you…

About artbycamila

Hello! My name is Camila Silva. I'm currently living in Brazil where I study visual arts. View all posts by artbycamila

4 responses to “Paintings

Leave a Reply

