May 2012

Wow! Sometimes I can’t believe that it has been 152 days!

I would like to thank you all for being part of my life through the blog. The Color and Theme Project has been a blessing for me! I’m learning a lot about slaying those giants! And I hope you are too!

I had to make an important decision… probably the most important one in about 11 years… Today I bought my ticket to go back for good to my home country, Brazil. When I say for good, I mean, no coming back here…

I love this country… I wish I could stay but there are so many things involved… But the best part is that I’m in peace with the decision! Also, the reason why I wanted to share this with you is because by taking a picture everyday and taking the time to pray and connect with God and sharing it all with you guys was and is such a great part of the process of making that decision… I have 152 proofs of God’s love and care for my life and my family… I’m convinced that He will be on my side… that He loves me… that He hears my prayers and that some things in life are not meant to be understood but yet to be accepted… I’ve grown so much in the past 5 months… and thank you for being part of it!

I still have 5 months in America! I’ll make the best of it! The blog continues for the rest of the year! No matter where I go!

Sincerely,

Camila!

PS: Stay with us 😉

About artbycamila

Hello! My name is Camila Silva. I'm currently living in Brazil where I study visual arts. View all posts by artbycamila

5 responses to “May 2012

  • altarofheaven

    What maturity in Jesus Christ…Yes God is faithful and we are never alone, we never have been. I enjoy your photos and the Sciptures He gives you to share. I would like to make your photos with Sriptures into a coffee book to share with others–let me know if you ever do publish it! Praying for you!

  • artbycamila

    Hi Arcelia! God has been just so merciful and faithful! Thank you for your kind words, support and prayers! I think if we knew each other in person we would be great friends! About putting the photos on a book… yes, I did it for the first two months. I did it using the shuterfly.com. I still do it for every month but I not printing them (cutting the expenses). Each month is a 8″x8″ book with the pictures and the bible verse. And every other 3 months I want to do a 12″x12″ book with just the picture blown up on the page. I already did for the first 3 months… I really like the idea but the cost of it is on my way… God bless you and your family!

  • Jeremy

    I h e to say that I’m impressed at how you are executing what you know God is telling you! You are a positive example to us all! If I knew you better I would tell you that I’m proud of you.

    I’ve really enjoyed your blog and will continue to follow it!!

    • artbycamila

      Thank you Jeremy! I’m pretty sure that God is proud of me! I so sure about this decision… I struggled a lot last year about it and then the blog came and I came to realize that it is more than just taking pictures for me… it is how God is speaking to me… I couldn’t be happier! I’m thrilled ! I know that it is gonna be hard but I also know that He will be there with me! No one can take that away from me…
      Maybe I share a bit more about me story and why I came to the US and why I’m leaving… I’ll try to write something… let’s see…
      God bless!!!

Leave a Reply

