Day 200 – God’s provision

“Give us today the food we need” Matthew 6:11

(I was always so sure about the fact that God is my provider… I never doubted that He is the one that give us job and a way to live on this earth. I actually spotted this little apple on the sidewalk yesterday but I also caught the wise ant working hard and I ended up choosing the ant over the apple hopping that the apple would still be there today… And it was!! Well, yesterday when I saw it I immediately remember that around 2 years ago I was really struggling at my job to a point that I was getting emotionally sick… and one day I was going to work and I passed by this tree and there was an fruit (I don’t remember what kind) and I really felt that God was telling me that no matter what happens with my job, He would always be my provider… Sometimes I think about that day and I remember the feeling of such assurance that could only come from Him… My prayer is that I will never forget that all that I have and all that I am comes from Him!)

 

About artbycamila

Hello! My name is Camila Silva. I'm currently living in Brazil where I study visual arts. View all posts by artbycamila

6 responses to “Day 200 – God’s provision

Leave a Reply

