Day 281 – Dreams come true

“It is pleasant to see dreams come true…” Proverbs 13:19a

(Well, it is! I always wanted to fly a balloon… I always thought of them as “magical”… We I decided to go back to Brazil I knew that this dream would have to come true here… So, I schedule the flight for like a month ago but it was raining and I could only reschedule for today. A friend of mine went with me and she was so scared, I was so tired and the forecast was showing rain and I must confess that I was accepting that fact that this dream would not come true… I had to call the pilot last night to confirm the flight and he said that the conditions were great… So, I woke up very early because we were about 40 min away and it was the sunrise flight but I was so discouraged and I pray to God something like show me i you want this to happen… Then I opened an daily devotional and the first thing I read is: “Dreams come true” and Proverbs 16:1. Well… I have no doubt that God wanted me to experience this… not only the amazing views, watching the sun rise from a higher level, feeling so serene and listening to the sound of the silence… but most of all, I think that He wanted me to know that dreams come true… And I needed the hear that… By the way, I had used Proverbs 16:1 before and I choose this other verse. Also, if you want to experience an surreal, serene, awe experience, go on an balloon flight!)

 

About artbycamila

Hello! My name is Camila Silva. I'm currently living in Brazil where I study visual arts. View all posts by artbycamila

2 responses to “Day 281 – Dreams come true

Leave a Reply

