December 2012

It feels surreal!! I did it! I took a picture every single day this year! And on top of that I blogged about it! Blogging was not my project but it became so essential to me… like a diary… I can look back and see my life in 2012 through pictures! And I think that is so cool!

I have to say that it wasn’t easy… I learned a lot about photography but that was never my goal… My goal was to accomplish something and I did it!

God showed up every single day even when I couldn’t see Him so clearly I knew in my heart He was there… It was like something between Him and I… Our project… I’m so glad I did this… I have so many memories now… I can pick any picture and I would have something to say…

What is also so interesting about this project is that I can count on my hands who I told about this… My parents don’t know, my sister doesn’t know, actually, my family doesn’t know… And is funny because I somehow made that my project as well… I did not want people that are to close to me to know because I did not want to be influenced my them… I did not want them to be so opinionated about places where I could shot or things that I should or shouldn’t shot. So, I made my way around many times… I took many pictures with them around without them knowing about it… I don’t plan to let them know… It was my project and I did it the way I wanted to…

But I did tell some friends… People that I knew I could tell… And to you, thank you!

I will not do another 365/366 project anytime soon… But next year I’ll have another blog where I’ll talk about my art and it is called “My art meets my life”. I’m not sure yet how it will go… but I’m so open to be more flexible and to go with the flow of my soul…

To all of you who followed me through 2012, my greatest appreciations! I did not have tons of followers but I ones I had made my so happy with the comments and the likes! I went through a lot this years and you were there with me! I travelled a lot, worked a lot and even moved back to my home country, kept the project a secret from my family, my camera broke and I still took a picture every day. Some days more meaningful than others but every day it was something… Something to remember…

I’ll miss it… This project was way more than just carrying a camera and taking pictures… It was about commitment, discipline, love, accomplishment, the felling that yes, I can do it!

Thank you my friends. Thank you my followers. And thank you my dear God… You showed me how much you love and care about me… Thank you…

See you next year!

Happy 2013 filled with happiness and blessings from God!

With love,

Camila

About artbycamila

Hello! My name is Camila Silva. I'm currently living in Brazil where I study visual arts. View all posts by artbycamila

2 responses to “December 2012

  • Pablo Buitrago

    Congratulations Camila!
    You did a great job with every single picture, it was a pleassure following you.
    Do you have any plans yet?
    Happy new year to you too.

    • artbycamila

      Hi Pablo!!
      Thx!!! It was such an experience!!!
      I’m gonna have another blog that I hope to start next week, here is the link: myartmeetsmylife.wordpress.com where I’ll try to talk more about my art.
      But I was thinking yesterday that I’ll keep this one and keep posting random pictures here and there… But I’m also on Instagram: artbycamila
      Since my camera broke I’m using my iphone and posting there.
      Thank you for the support and comments through this project!!

Leave a comment